Meet The Team

The Board of Directors

Alliance Francaise Kuala Lumpur is run by an executive Committee formed of local francophiles who are elected annually. Their varied backgrounds assist Alliance Française in carrying out its core activities such as education and cultural events. 

YAM Tengku Zatashah Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah
AFKL President, YAM Tengku Zatashah Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah, is a social advocate in Malaysia. She is Royal Patron for Make-A-Wish Malaysia, a charitable organization granting wishes to Malaysian children with critical illnesses.

Tengku Zatashah received France’s highest recognition award Chevalier de la Legion d’Honneur (Knight of the Legion of Honour) in 2017. She was also awarded Datuk Setia Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (SSIS) (First Class) award in 2009 from Sultan of Selangor.

She is  a strong environmental advocate in Malaysia as Founder/Advocate of #sayno2plastic campaign and #zerofoodwastage campaign which she launched in 2016.  Tengku Zatashah was awarded ADEX Ocean Ambassador at ADEX Singapore 2019 for her work in environment. In 2020 she was invited to be one of the 250 speakers from 122 countries at the world’s largest sustainability expo in Paris at CHANGE NOW Summit at the Grand Palais, and the only speaker from Malaysia.

She is Board of Trustee to Selangor Youth Community (SAY), NGO for the youth community; of which one of her passions is supporting Klothcare Fabric recycling movement. She is also Board of Trustee on the Raja Muda Selangor Foundation for underprivileged children scholarships and training in the arts; and Chairperson to the Food Bank Malaysia Foundation.She is currently Board Director of public listed company InNature Berhad. 

Tengku Zatashah is a graduate with Magna Cum Laude from American Graduate School of International Relations & Diplomacy, Paris ; as well as Cours de la Civilisation Francaise de la Sorbonne in Paris, Finance executive program from INSEAD Business School (Singapore) and Women Directors’ Programme by Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development and NIEW.

Marie-Julie Wan Ullok

Denis Henri Bastien

Olivier Rives-Georges

François Sachse

Farrah Vivien Raguet

Dato Setia Aubry Rahim Mennesson

Diana Khoo

Emmanuelle Marchand
Ex Officio Member
Counsellor for cooperation and cultural affairs French Embassy in Malaysia

Laurent Elisio BORDIER
Ex Officio Member
Executive Director


Native French Teachers

As a general rule, our teachers are native speakers of French. Our teachers are either qualified FLE professionals (FLE stands for Français Langue Etrangère, i.e. French as a Foreign Language) or have an equivalent diploma/experience. They regularly attend  professional trainings.
Teachers who teach to minors are all experienced with children.

Anthony Loie

Rima Rabeh

Frédéric Cadet

Jolan Rachel

Laura Fouret

Karine Bergerard

Morgan Charpentier

Audrey Leveque

Jean-Luc Bidart 

Marine Bordes

Clémence Boudry

Administration Team

Laurent Elisio Bordier

Mélodie Barthoux
Deputy Director / Course Director

Laurie Desgranges
Exams Coordinator

Zulita Emy
Finance And Accounts

Marine Bordes
Academic Coordinator
Mathilde Tallin 
Cultural Manager

Andrew Lim
Marketing Officer

Rima Rabeh
Children Course Coordinator

Cassandra Amrita
Development Officer
Administrative / Liaison Officer

Yirou Cheah
Course Counselor / Private Tuition Coordinator

Qistina Khalidar
Course Counselor / Translation Coordinator

Oloryan Marchal